Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Creating a Rolltable that Rolls Dice

Julien De Lucca
Pro
Marketplace Creator
Hello everyone, I'm kinda new to macros in Roll20 and even after reading the wiki I could not find a way to compare values. What I mean is that I wanna automate the roll tables from the D&D Dungeon Master Guide for treasures, but it needs to first roll a D100, compare the value rolled and then roll a table or another macro that rolls for Gold Pieces. For those that have DMG 5e, I mean the roll tables on page 136. It should roll 1d100, and if its (as an example for CR17 Individual Treasure) 01-15 it should then roll 2d6x1000 EP and 8d6x100 GP. If it has magic itens it would also pull the name from a rolltable (that I'll use with weighted options to simulate the D100 roll). Can anyone help me? Thanks!!
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter
That isn't possible without an API script.&nbsp; As it happens, I wrote RecursiveTable for this exact case:&nbsp; <a href="https://app.roll20.net/forum/post/5954076/script-update-recursivetables-now-with-rollable-table-images-and-better-prefixing-rules-for-roll-templates" rel="nofollow">https://app.roll20.net/forum/post/5954076/script-update-recursivetables-now-with-rollable-table-images-and-better-prefixing-rules-for-roll-templates</a> Cheers!
Julien De Lucca
Pro
Marketplace Creator
Dude, this is effing awesome! I just spent 3 hours messing with macros and using your API. This is fantastic! Thank you oh so very much!!
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter