Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

How to loop through a Repeating Section

Mike W.
Pro
Sheet Author
I am not a programmer nor am I a coder and do not even know if I am asking this with the correct terminology. I am in need of code to ‘Loop’ through a Repeating Section that will execute some code for each row for the HTML portion of the sheet. I am helping to maintain the GURPS character sheet and have made some enhancements for the next PULL. Name of the Repeating Section is: repeating_item The code I needed to execute for this is: setAttrs({ repeating_item_weighttotal: Number(Math.round(item.repeating_item_count * item.repeating_item_weight * item.repeating_item_carried * 1000) / 1000).toFixed(3), repeating_item_costtotal: Number(Math.round(item.repeating_item_count * item.repeating_item_cost * 100) / 100).toFixed(2) }); I will be placing this in the: on('sheet:opened', function() – section of code. I have looked through the forum here and even researched online but there does not seem to be an easy way to do this and what example code I have found is way over my head.  Any help here would be greatly appreciated.

Edited 1562437597
GiGs
Pro
Sheet Author
API Scripter