Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Roll20 Developer Account type

Peter B.
Pro
Sheet Author
Hey Roll20 I am a developer who likes to work on the community sheets. However in order to test my code I need the feature 'Custom Character Sheets', before I can upload my code to Roll20, and check that everything runs smoothly. In order to get this feature I need to be a Pro member, as it is the only account type that has access to the Custom Character Sheets features. Therefore I suggest a new account type: Developer The only perk of being an Developer would be the access of the 'Custom Character Sheets' feature. For me personally I have no need for any of the other features. I don't DM, and I haven't gotten into the API yet. I just need to be able to upload my code and test that it works
I would love this. I'm pro ATM specifically to work on a sheet, and plan on unsubbing after this month. It'd be great if I could keep testing new features for the sheet even into the future. If all we'd have access to is the custom sheet sandbox, this doesn't seem like it'd need to be a paid feature; we wouldn't be getting any benefit in-game, just the ability to expand the platform for everyone.
Loki
Sheet Author
Hi, I think the  Suggestion Forum  would be the right place for this. Personally I think it's ridiculous to make developers pay money in order to create something that benefits the community and also costs them a significant amount of time creating it. Therefore I'd like to see something like a developer account like you suggested being implemented.

Edited 1587461890
Andreas J.
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
Translator