Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Combining different API commands & Macros

Yo! So I have a question that I haven't manage to find an answer to that I understood. Basically, API's have their commands, and Macros have their, well macros. Sometimes we want 1 macro button to call several commands on one press, and that's where I'm at a loss. I guess this is also a Two-Part kind of question, since I'm guessing (without actually knowing) that combining several API commands is one thing, while combining API commands with Macro code is different... I guess, think, probably. (Yes I'm a complete newbie on this) Let's start simple. I have script I got from a Nick O video, that summons a Spiritual Weapon token with a flashy fx animation, the command is !spiritualWeapon . I also have a macro that calls for the Spiritual Weapon spell card. %{selected|repeating_spell-2_$16_spell} (Yes, the compendium thing is an attack, not a spell card, but I changed that so I can cast the spell with the description, and then use another macro for an Attack input for the actual swing-of-the-spiritual-weapon) . Now... what I would like, is to summon the hammer when I cast the spell. A.k.a, I click the macro, the spell is cast, the spell card pops up and if spell slot tracking is on, then a spell slot is expended... And the hammer is summoned. But I have no idea how to combine that. What I have so far is basically just the two commands, which means that the current macro I have looks like this: %{selected|repeating_spell-2_$16_spell} !spiritualWeapon So, how do I make them both trigger, when I click that macro button? The second part is pretty m