Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Single macro to roll on different rollable tables based on the result

I am trying to implement a macro (I am not a pro user, so can't use the API) which will effectively roll a d20 and roll on one of three rollable tables based on the result. Specifically, I am using a variant wild magic surge which rolls a d20, and if the result is 1-3 it will automatically roll on the "Extreme" rollable table, if 4-9 it rolls on the "Moderate" rollable table, if 10-20 it rolls on the "Nuisance" rollable tables. I have all the tables set up, and can roll on them giving a neatly formatted result using the following macro command: &{template:default} {{name=Wild Magic Extreme}} {{[[1t[Wild-Magic-Extreme]]]}} but I'd ideally like the whole set of rolls to be done with one macro. Is this possible?

Edited 1597588343
Oosh
Sheet Author
API Scripter
You could calculate the odds of each individual item on all 3 tables, then combine them into one table and weight the items. That would probably be simplest. Or you can use this trick , naming the tables as numbers so they're triggered by the initial roll. You'd probably have to copy your tables a bunch of times (nuisance would need 10 entries, named 10, 11, 12 etc....) Or you can pony up for API and use Recursive Tables. The third option is simplest, but it costs dollars.