Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[HELP] Matt's Door Lock and Traps Script Question

Hi to all, I'm new to D&D and Roll20. I install Matt's Door Opener Script in my game I setup all the doors and they all open and close fine. My question for the Trap, Hidden doors and the Pick lock feature. One of the characters in the adventure has thieves' Tools but every time I try to test the script for !PickLock it just send a txt back seeing that the Character does not have the skill. I know my problem is that the script cannot see the skill or attribute of the character, I believe I'm missing a setup on the character sheet so this script work properly.  Can some one that is familiar with this script tell me how to setup the Skill in the Character so the Script can see Thieve's tools or Perception. This is what I setup on the script at the beginning.  //========== user customization ========== statusDoors.interactRange = 2; //max range in map units statusDoors.detectionRange = 2; //max range in map units statusDoors.DoorPathColor = "#FFFF00"; statusDoors.attribFindHidden = "Perception"; statusDoors.attribOpenLocks = "Thievery"; statusDoors.attribFindTraps = "Perception"; statusDoors.attribRemoveTraps = "Thievery"; statusDoors.hFlipOnOpen = true;  // flip switch control horizontally when opened statusDoors.vFlipOnOpen = true;  // flip switch control vetically when opened // usePercentageChecks determines how checks against skills are rolled // when true:  attribute score + door modifier >= d100 equals success // when false:  d20 + attribute score >= door modifier equals success statusDoors.usePercentageChecks = false; statusDo