Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Crit-Crazy! Possible PC using script?

I've been playing or DM'n on roll20 for 6 or 7 years and I have never seen anyone roll as many natural 20's as one of my current players. Every session he rolls at least 2 or 3 and the other session he rolled 3 natural 20's in a row for 3 attacks on one turn (fighter - great weapon master), killing a boss monster that had everyone sitting on pins and needles. Please tell me there is some script he might be using for if not, dudes, it's going to be a long campaign for me. LOL

Edited 1587465157
Ravenknight
KS Backer
Hiya, If you can see the symbol below in chat it proves that the roll were made using the QuantumRoll engine and as far as I know there are no ways a person could tamper with that. Depending on what method you use in your games I guess that you could write a macro that could produce any result at will. But that would look fishy if you hover over the result in chat. Most likely your player is just very lucky.
Kraynic
Pro
Sheet Author
I saw somewhere someone posted a way to intercept rolls from Roll20 and basically block rolls from going through until you got one you liked.  It wasn't (as demonstrated) very fast though.  If the rolls were made at what looked like a normal pace, it was probably just a nice string of dice roller luck.