Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[SW FFG] Official Character Sheet Thread

Hello,  Just started playing with this sheet over the holiday break. Great job! I'm relatively new to Roll20, so forgive my newbie questions 1) Is there anyway to show support ($) for content authors like this sheet?  2) Is there any roadmap to make the sheet more modular? Specifically with regards to Talents and Weapons. In making some pre-generated characters for a one off I'm hoping to run I found myself inputing Blaster Pistol stats numerous times, and it feels like an opportunity for DM's to create a library of content they can use for re-use. I feel like a library of talents / weapons could be a big timesaver. I recognize these can't be provided by the sheet, but are there concerns for DMs creating a library of their own? 
Orta
Sheet Author
Translator
For your 2/, that does not exist for the moment, and I don't think it's in any short term plans for the sheet maintainer. It will require a API script to interact with the sheet, and to import Weapon stats of Talents from a JSON file with a predetermined structure, for example. The DnD 5E Shaped sheet has something of this sort, but I think it requires a lot of development work.
Forgive me if this has been asked, but I cannot find it. I recall before the API was integrated to the plug-and-play all the skills had a question mark next to them on the sheets, which you could hover over to see suggestions on what a success, advantage, triumph, failure, threat, and despair could be on this skill check. What happened to that? It was SUPER useful!
Orta
Sheet Author
Translator