
Quentin R. said:
I have a question about two items-- for reference, the item text is reproduced below (emphasis mine).
Steadfast Amulet
Use this power when you are dazed or stunned by an attack. Make a saving throw against the condition. On a failure, you don't expend the use of this power and no daily use of a magic item power occurs.
Circlet of Arkhosia
When you are dazed or stunned, you can make a saving throw against one of those conditions at the start of your turn. If you save, you can act normally on your turn.
The wording of both of these lines are consistent with both the effects they pertain to, and that neither specifies whether the effect ends regardless of whether the effect being saved against is save ends (like, for example, the Superior Will benefit line). However, the latter of these items has a minor ruling that clarifies that the save ends the effect whether or not the effect itself is save ends, but the former does not have a minor ruling.
Given that the power text and property line, respectively, are so closely worded, shouldn't the Steadfast Amulet power work the same way as the Circlet of Arkhosia with respect to the minor ruling?
EDIT: In the interest of full disclosure, one of my characters has a Steadfast Amulet, which is what motivated my asking this. I'd personally like for Steadfast to work the same way as CoA, but I'd prefer that they're both consistent with each other, regardless of what the answer is.
This question has been addressed.